Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: July 14, 2020 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening    
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Wrexham
 

 

 
 
 
Victoria J.
  Age 26      Wrexham LL11
 
Member ID:
112088 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am a patient, adaptable person, who through my years as a musician has refined my communication and interpersonal skills. I am good with behaviour management, time management. I have been described as a dependable, confident and organised young adult. I enjoy cooking and love to get involved with the childrens games, inlcuding fancy dress fashion shows or outdoor sports activities.

I have previously been an Au pair for two girls aged 3 and 5. a part time nanny for two girls aged 4 and 9. and a string teacher for 8 primary schools across Leeds. I have a full DBS and full UK driving licence.

Just returned from a year in Texas, were I attended the University of North Texas. Taking a break from academics, hoping to return to continue my PhD in a year or two. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 2 Yrs, references 2
One year as an Au Pair in Brooklyn, New York to two young girls aged three and five. Day to day activities including but not limited to: school run. preparing meals. helping with schoolwork and looking after their well-being and mental development. To apply for this program, I needed 200 hours of childcare experience. Mine was through helping looking after family members.

One year as a part time nanny looking after two girls aged four and eight in Leeds. Duties includes: transport to and from school. preparing meals. helping with school work and looking after their well-being and mental development.

One year as a violin, viola and cello teacher with ArtForms in Leeds. Duties included: Planning and providing violin tuition to whole class, small groups and one-to-one across 8 primary schools. handling confidential documents pertaining to pupils personal information.

Additionally, have had work experience in a nursery, secondary school music classroom, Saturday music school, and various music workshops in schools as part of my degree.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
Music with Instrumental and Vocal Teaching (University of Chichester) ###-###-####/06/2016 Undergraduate degree 2:1 Music Education: Instrumental and Vocal Teaching (University of York) ###-###-####/06/2018 Masters Degree: Merit Performing Arts Health (Univeristy of North Texas) ###-###-####/05/2020 One year of a PhD programme Additionally had to undertake a training week for the Au Pair Program. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
July 14, 2020 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
No