Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: June 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening    
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Rebecca T.
  Age 26      B92 7BX Birmingham
 
Member ID:
110542 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am a kind-hearted, friendly, outgoing person. I get such a sense of joy from supporting and caring for Children. Watching them grow and learn is an amazing feeling. I am very tidy, and willing to take on additional tasks such as cleaning, food shop etc. I have experience of working and caring for Children aged 0 - 9 years old, and the elderly. I have experience of helping with home work, organising activities, and sorting out meals. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, German 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 4 Yrs, references 2
Throughout my life so far, I have cared for Children from ages 1 - 9, and the Elderly, and from this get such a sense of joy from helping them.

Whilst at secondary school I helped at Our Lady of Compassion Catholic Primary School for my year 9 work experience week. During the week I assisted with the setting up of the classrooms, helping a year 1 class with mathematics, reading and writing on an individual and group basis and assisted with any administrative duties that were needed. I really enjoyed this role, and from this point just wanted to find a job where I can help Children grow and learn. It is important to me that others feel valued daily, and so having values and traits within an environment for people to follow and aspire to is a very positive thing. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
Langley Secondary School (Sep 2004 – June 2009)  • 8 GCSEs - A-D including English and Mathematics Solihull Sixth Form College (Sep 2009 – May 2010) • Advanced National Award in Media. OCR Level 3 Solihull College (Sep 2010 – May 2011) • Beauty Therapy NVQ Level 2  
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
June 03, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
9 - 20 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes