Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: June 02, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Home care Profile 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Nadine M.
  Age 35      Birmingham B42
 
Member ID:
110535 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
*Nanny/Tutor/Governess/Family PA* *Emergency Nanny, Holiday Nanny, Maternity Nanny* Experienced with HNW families - discretion is understood and provided.

I have recently returned to the UK from around the world where I have been an English teaching nanny. I also study part time Psychology because I always want to try to understand what happens in a child's mind, and my own.
I am looking for a down to earth and friendly families who are kind and respectful, like me.

I am a responsible and playful Nanny/Governess who loves children and enjoys making sure they grow up with the best influences around them. . Having a soft spot for these little humans I always get attached to them quickly therefore becoming very protective of them and always have their best interests at heart, like they were my own.

I use my initiative, so when I can see something needs doing, i will do it. I like to have a good relationship with the family of the children as this makes things more comfortable and enjoyable for everyone involved.

I am an energetic, positive and open-minded individual who has worked within a variety of roles. With the ability to communicate with who I work with and the aptitude to adapt into any environment. Being 35, I am looking for a role with more benefits for me and my future.

I currently teach children english and French for extra money and try to babysit and teach english for other families when i can. I could also be an assistant for you if the role presents itself. I am very keen on enjoying my next job and enjoying life. Life is too short to be unhappy and dissatisfied. . 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, French 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 9 Yrs, references 2
Over 9 years working with children from newborn to 13. I prefer to work with under 5's but open to hear about any children. I also have a lot of experience with twins. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
June 24, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 30 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
DBS First aid Driving License