Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: October 24, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Home care Profile 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Nicola S.
  Age 24      Glasgow G51
 
Member ID:
108640 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny / Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hello, I'm Nicola- I'm a fun, enthusiastic and creative Scot, currently living in Glasgow. I have experience working as a nanny, babysitter and working as a support practitioner for adults with mental illnesses, learning disabilities and autism (as well as working with individuals with physical disabilities). I grew up on a farm, love animals and being outside. I also love drawing and travelling. I have a 2:1 degree in Animal Biology but have found working with people very rewarding and would love to find work in this field. Please contact me if you'd like to know any more. I hope to hear from you. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 3 Yrs, references 2
While studying at University I worked as a babysitter during term time and a nanny during the holidays for a local family- this involved preparing meals, engaging the children in fun activities and assisting them with schoolwork etc. I'm from a large family and have lots of experience babysitting my brothers and sisters and the children of family friends growing up. I also have transferable skills from my role as an out-of -hours emergency contact for first year students living in student halls- both physical and mental health first aid. I have further transferable skills from working as a support practitioner for adults with mental illness, learning disabilities and autism (as well as adults with physical disabilities). This means I am adaptable and used to providing high quality care. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
2:1 degree in Animal Biology from the University of Stirling. Graduated 2016 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny / Tutor 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
October 24, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 11 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have further training in safeguarding personal information, autism and learning disabilities, emergency first aid, mental health first aid and on several other topics