Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: July 21, 2020 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning          
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in London
 

 

 
 
 
Madison-Lee G.
  Age 26      London N15
 
Member ID:
98323 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hello, my name is Madison -Lee and i am 24 years old.
I am a west end performer starring in ‘the book of mormon’. And am looking to fill my day times with some child care work which alongside performing is one of my biggest passions
I graduated from studying a degree in Musical Theatre at Mountview Academy of Theatre Arts.
I worked as an after school nanny for two girl aged 5 and 7 after returning from Paris, where i was a singer in a In Disney land Paris, but sadly had to leave them as I could no longer work evenings. . as shows start at 7:30pm.

DBS Checked
First aid trained 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 10+ Yrs, references 2
Previously i was a sole-charge nanny for two girl aged 5 and 8 in Muswell Hill where i do school pick ups/club pick ups and drops offs, supervise play dates, cook healthy meals and puddings, bath and bed time.
Despite this role being extremely fulfilling and creating a bond with the children, i am searching for a full-time role instead.
My mother has been a childminder for longer than i have been alive, running her nursery from our home.
As a result of this I've been around infants 0-3 and children at primary school age in a thoroughly professional, Ofsted inspected home since i was the same size as them.
I am fully experienced in understanding young children, their desires, their behaviour and development and how important it is to impliment a high level of discipline at all times.
I know everything about the importance of health and hygiene within a young persons life and the importance of sticking to daily regimes, designed for each specific childs needs and requirements. i am able to understand, listen and respond appropriately to children. Even the ones unable to speak. I have had the honour of watching young children grow from 2 months into starting nursery aged 3 or 4 and am in contact with some of them still as they enter their teenage years. All this while working closely with the parents to ensure each child receives the utmost love, care, knowledge and protection.
I am trained in paediatric first aid, Ofsted and DBS checked. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
November 01, 2017 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 15 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes