Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: June 18, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning      
 Afternoon      
 Evening      
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Leeds
 

 

 
 
 
Jo C.
  Age 46      LS296AF leeds
 
Member ID:
95942 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
My names Jo and i have 4 children of my own but they are all getting older now and i am ready for a new challenge.
I have worked for 9 years as a childminder and I am currently working as a nanny, my youngest daughter was 2 when I started so it fit in really well she is now 11 and nearly ready for high school.

I have lots of baby experience as well as preschool and older . . the teenagers are by far the hardest.
I realise the importance of finding someone who will fit in and work as part of the family and I am great at tidying as you can expect.

My family are my life as all mums and dads will understand I love my chocolate lab Branston walking him gets the blood flowing and simplifies things for me. .

I am fully qualified to level 3 in childcare and have a current first aid, driving licence and car.

I have recently done my safeguarding and understand the EYFS so can implement the areas of learning for your child to encourage and stimulate them.

I am the main bread winner so my children are supported by dad whos at home and ideally I would like to work 3/4 days with the right family.

Due to my extensive experience I wont be the cheapest of nannies but I will be one of the most reliable and trust worthy ones you could choose, your children will be loved and experience lots of new and exciting things subsequently you will be able to leave for work knowing the children are safe and having a great time. .
 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 9 Yrs, references 2
Child minder for 8 years

I had 7 children on roll with various ages from 1 years old to 10 years old, so come before and after school some are term time and some full time.
I provide a warm home from home setting with a range of toys and activities for the children to experience.

We attend play groups, play centres, parks alongside outings to Hesketh Farm, Boulton Abbey, on the train ect

I opened at 7. 30 and closed at 6pm so I am used to long hours. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses 
Level 3 Cache in Children`s and Young Persons Workforce First aid Safe guarding Food hygiene level 2 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
May 30, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 12 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
No