Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: June 22, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning              
 Afternoon    
 Evening    
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Leeds
 

 

 
 
 
Lauren C.
  Age 18      Leeds LS16
 
Member ID:
95831 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am a very mature young lady. I have been around children my whole life so I am very educated with them. . My mum is a childminder so I am used to being around children and helping my mum. I am a caring loving person and will adapt to new things. I like being around family and making new memories. I have two younger sisters one aged 12 and the other aged 6. I live in cookridge but I am willing to travel. I do not have my driving licence yet but I am learning and should have my full licence this year, however I can still get buses and get lifts from my family until I pass. I am very trustworthy and understandable. I am quite flexible as long as I know abit before hand incase I plan something. I don't really go out a lot I just like spending time with my friends and family. I enjoy going swimming and ice skating. I also like going to see my baby cousin and looking after her, she has just turned two. I have a lot of experience babysitting different age ranges of children from as young as 3 months+, however I can look after younger if that is the case. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 3 Yrs, references 2
I have a lot of experience with children and caring for them. I have done a lot of babysitting for baby's as young as 3 months+ . I am very good with children and can deal with any situation it may be. I work in a local primary school as a childcare playworker so I am very experienced with children. My mum is a childminder and I help her with the children which gives me great practice. I have a baby cousin and love looking after her and taking her out. I have done a lot of baby sitting in the past for example there was a police officer over the road from me and he asked me to baby sit for his son who was 4 months old. He trusted me with his little boy who was that young as he knew I was more than capable, I still baby sit to this day for him and his wife as well as other children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
I work in a primary school as a childcare playworker and have my level 3 in that I also am possibly going to be working with my mum soon as a childminder assistant. I will be going in for my health and safety course and to do my first aid course so I will be learning a lot of new things as I go along . 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
June 23, 2018 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have my DBS, I also have a level 3 childcare playworker qualification and my level 2 food hygine qualification.