Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: August 22, 2020 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning          
 Afternoon          
 Evening          
 Overnight          
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in London
 

 

 
 
 
Selen H.
  Age 30      London N9
 
Member ID:
75593 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I believe I am an enthusiastic, confident and reliable person when working with children.

In my spare time my hobbies include travelling, visiting historical places, going gym 2//3 times a week, cooking, swimming, and socialising with family and friends. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 5 Yrs, references 3
I am a 25 year old young lady, and have 5 years experience of working with babies/toddlers and young children. Within the last 5 years I did a Early Childhood Studies Degree, followed by a Bachelors Degree in Education. During this time I worked in a childcare centre taking care of babies from 3 months-36 months. My duties included bottle feeding, weaning, and planning stimulating activities for the children to support them in each area of their milestones.

I have always had a passion for working with young children, and will go that extra mile to help support them through their development as I find the early stages of their development is the most crucial part of the child's life. I enjoy getting creative with the children, using Arts & Crafts, and taking them to the park to explore nature. I consider myself as patient, caring, fun, approachable and believe that it is important to promote children to become more independent as they grow older.

I also hold a First Aid certificate and a current DBS Check. I am on the up-date service online so this will be easier for you, and have strong references available on request.

I am available Evenings during the school terms and all throughout the summer holidays.

For Babysitting I charge £10-£12 an hour depending on area and number of children.

For Nannying I charge £12 an hour.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I have Recently graduated from a BA (Top-up) Degree in Education. I also have a Foundation Degree in Early Childhood & Education, First Aid Certificate, and Child Protection. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
February 20, 2017 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 20 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Special Needs Children:
No