Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: April 10, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning          
 Afternoon          
 Evening
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Bristol
 

 

 
 
 
Stephanie M.
  Age 28      Bristol BS36
 
Member ID:
45397 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hi I'm a kind caring person who lives at home with my mum and stepdad and my dog. I have a 3 year old nephew who I love to bits and due a nephew or Niece in feb 2015 who I'm looking forward to meeting.
I have 7 years experience working with various aged children. I really enjoy working with children and I always gain a good bond with the children I care for and with the parents. I enjoy taking the children to the park to the library for activities and to playgroups and for walks. I also enjoy reading and singing to them and playing with the toys with them I also like to do arts and crafts and bake with them.
I'm ofsted registered at the moment debating whether to renew it for the next year. I have worked as a nanny fully for nearly 3 years and before that I worked in a nursery and did adhoc nanny and mother help jobs. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 7 Yrs, references 3
I have worked as a nanny for nearly 3 years. For two years I nannied for two boys who were 2 and 4 when I started I looked after them 3-4 days a week and took them on outings to the park zoo adventure places, to playgroups and to the library. I also did the school run helped with home work and took them to their swimming lessons. I nanny for a 2 year old on a Friday who was 11 months old when I started and I take him for walks and to the park. On Thursdays now I nanny for 17 month old twins who were 12 months when I started. On Tuesday mornings I am a mothers help for 10 month old twins which were 5 months when I started. I also am a mothers help on a ad-hoc basis 3 month old twins.
Before my nannying positions I worked in a nursery in the 1year to 2 year room (which is where I met the family that needed me as a nanny for the two years). As well as working in the nursery pretty much full time I was a ad-hoc nanny/fathers help for a family who I've known now for nearly 5 and a half years when the middle child was 7 months old.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, College Child Education Courses 
Diploma in childcare and education level 3: pass Certificate in childcare and education level 2: distinction. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
  
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
September 08, 2014 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 8 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Sarah Hoptroff 
I was her nanny for her two boys aged 2 and 4. I was her nanny for 2 years and position ended due to the youngest was starting school so she no longer needed me. It is my great pleasure to recommend Stephanie as a nanny. She has been caring for our 4 year old and 2 year old sons since the beginning of August 2011. I first met Steph in 2009 when she worked for Leapfrog Day Nurseries, she was always cheerful, friendly and a magnet to children I was delighted that she chose to be independent and have incurred a stress and worry free child care solution since she began. The boys are delighted to see her in the morning and are full of stories of their adventure of the day. When I come home from work there is peace and harmony because they have had lots of entertainment. We feel fortunate to have her caring for our sons in our home. Sarah Hoptroff Satisfied Mum 
 
 
Jeff Grice 
Fathers help/nanny for his 3 children. I still do work for them on a ad-hoc basis. I started with this family nearly 5 and a half years ago when the middle child was 7 months old she is now 6 years old, I was there to look after her and her brother who is now 8 when the mum went into labour the youngest is now 4. I have been on a few holidays with this family and they class me as family and say I'm like their big sister and have been told numerous times that they love me. I've known Steph for around 4 yrs.. I've gor a 5 yr old, a 3 yr old and a 1 1/2 yr old. I don't hesitate to have Steph look after then anytime. Whether it's babysitting, taking one of them to swimming lessons or looking after them for a full day or two.. I can't recommend Steph enough.. Love her! Geoff Happy Dad