Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: July 17, 2018 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper/Household Manager Profile 
Childcare in Leeds
 

 

 
 
 
Sarah M.
  Age 46      Leeds LS15
 
Member ID:
45189 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am a happy, outgoing, fun and caring person who has 25 years experience working with children of all ages. I started my career as a Nanny for 4 years working for 3 different families then I began work as a Nursery Assistant and over the years progressed to becoming a Nursery Manager which I have been for the last 11 years.
I am married with 2 boys of my own who are both in full time school.
My hobbies include reading, doing jigsaw and other puzzles, lego building. , cooking and baking, outdoor activities and spending quality time with my family.
I really enjoy teaching children and helping them to achieve their goals. I have alot of energy and am flexible, adaptable and above all patient which I feel is important when working with children.
I have worked with children who have behavioural problems, speech problems and special needs, I can also assist with phonics, numeracy and literacy amongst other things. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 10+ Yrs, references 3
I have worked in childcare for 25 years working with children from 3 months up to 10 years old.
I have had so many varied experiences from sitting quietly sharing a book to explosive paint play. , making playdough and clay models, lego and duplo building, outdoor activities and games, pairs and matching, baking and dressing up etc. .
I have worked alongside hundreds of children and each child is unique in their own right with their own personality and strengths.
My proudest moments are seeing children who I have cared for speaking their first words through to writing their own name.
In my experience I have learnt that children engage and respond to learning when it is made FUN 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, College Child Education Courses 
Btec Diploma in care NVQ Level 3 in childcare First Aid Safeguarding Training Speech and Language Training 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
  
 
 
Start Date:
August 18, 2017 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Special Needs Children:
Yes