Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: September 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning          
 Afternoon          
 Evening
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Yasmin S.
  Age 23      Birmingham B42
 
Member ID:
112135 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am a highly determined individual with a passion for nurturing, teaching and developing others. I have expanded my skill set which includes key competencies such as teamwork, communications, self-organisation and many more. My experiences range from playing an active role within a nursing home, teaching and nurturing in early years during placements and interacting with the public on a daily basis in my previous role as a retail assistant. These experiences have allowed me to become attentive, patient and allowed me to effectively communicate both written and verbally. I regularly provide child care provision for family members ranging from several hours to overnight stays. This includes meeting their physical and emotional needs by engaging with them with activities such as drawing, painting, reading and puzzles. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 0 Yrs, references 0
In the first year of my undergraduate degree I completed a 200-hour placement within a classroom environment working with children ranging from the ages of 5 months to 2 years old. My day to day duties ranged from ensuring the safety of the children to preparing sensory activities for fine and gross motor skills. From this placement I developed my organisational skills and showed key behavioural competencies of resilience and motivation.
In my second year I completed another 200-hour placement working with children from ages 3-4 years old. My responsibilities increased as I was given control of a small group consisting of 5-7 children per week where I had to plan and deliver short lessons and group activities incorporating both literacy and numeracy tasks. This placement further developed my understanding of the early years curriculum and allowed me to demonstrate my passion of teaching, nurturing and developing others
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I have completed a Bachelors Degree in Childhood Studies achieving a 1st Class Classification. I am going on to complete a PGCE commencing at the beginning of September 2020 so am available for casual evening and weekend childcare. I also have an Enhanced DBS Check and a valid Paediatric First Aid Certificate. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
August 18, 2020 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 12 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Special Needs Children:
No 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
-Enhanced DBS Check- 3 Years Validation Date: 17/02/2020 -Paediatric First Aid- 3 Years Validation Date: 05/03/2020