Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: August 11, 2020 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning        
 Afternoon        
 Evening        
 Overnight        
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Evanjelene M.
  Age 22      B688LE Birmingham
 
Member ID:
112125 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hi. I'm Evanjelene, a half English half Filipino nanny. I absolutely adore children and I love watching them grow up. I like to do fun activities with them and really engage with their progress and development. I play the guitar and piano, and I have had the opportunity to casually teach one of the children I've nannied for in the past which was amazing to do. I love to cook too, and often I prepare family suitable dishes for so families can eat together, and not have to worry about what to cook. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 3 Yrs, references 2
My most recent job was working with two young children as a nanny, aged 2 years and 6 months. Before that, I was looking after two children aged 4 and 6, and before that, 4 and 11 and occasionally a friend who was 8, so I have a range of experience with ages. One of the children was on the autistic spectrum too, so I have experience with working with a child with special needs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I studied music as an undergraduate, and I am going back for my masters in International Child Rights soon. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
August 11, 2020 
My Salary Expectation Is
11 - 12 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes