Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: July 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning              
 Afternoon          
 Evening          
 Overnight            
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Teigan I.
  Age 17      Birmingham B34
 
Member ID:
112086 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am a childcare apprentice and I have completed my Level 1 and am now moving onto level 2 and will be working Monday to Friday, so I am just looking for a weekend job. I have 2 siblings who I often babysit and I often babysit for friends of my family so I have experience in childcare. My hobbies include singing and dancing and learning new things. I am a Hardworking individual and am friendly, bubbly, and enthusiastic. I am able to quickly learn new skills and will listen and get things done efficiently and quickly. I am dedicated and seeking to gain and develop more skills in a supportive and friendly environment. I have volunteered many times at Kingsbury water parkrun to ensure that each runner makes it around the course safely and to make sure that they receive their time at the end of the run. I have very strong interpersonal and communication skills and will always use these to the best of my ability, I have a very patient, calm and caring nature and would like to develop these skills within a caring environment. I have achieved my Maths and English GCSE both a grade 4 or above. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 3 Yrs, references 0
I have had experience in childcare through babysitting for my family and friends of my family and I have also completed Level 1 of my childcare apprenticeship and am moving onto Level 2 in August 2020 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Level 1 childcare apprenticeship 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Start Date:
July 13, 2020 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have achieved the Bronze and Silver DofE award. I enjoy being active and taking part in park runs. I have experience in childcare looking after my siblings and family friends' children. I have also taken part in a music project My hobbies include; running, card games, board games, reading, singing, and dancing. I have sung at the Tower of London and also sung and took part in the ‘song for Europe’. I have also taken part in NCS the challenge, and have received my award signed by the prime minister. I have completed a 12-week course in British Sign Language.