Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: March 19, 2020 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning      
 Afternoon      
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Lauren L.
  Age 21      Birmingham B37
 
Member ID:
111960 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hi. My name’s Lauren, but your younger children can call me Lolly:) I’m currently studying at university to become a primary school teacher. I currently work for a teaching agency and have worked in nursery-year 3. I have worked with children of all abilities, including SEND. Two summers ago, I worked in America at a children’s camp where I looked after 12 children each week and helped with bedtime routines, meal times and activities. I am a family of 5 and have two younger siblings who I have babysat my entire life, they are now old enough to look after themselves. Through my experience, I have developed patience and empathy for children and love being a positive role-model (and being silly when appropriate). I can’t wait to be part of your family, so please feel free to message/email or call if you would like more information. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 2 Yrs, references 0
I work for a teaching agency, where I am a teaching assistant. I have worked for a variety of ages and abilities. I have worked in different schools in different areas. I enjoy conducting activities with the children.
I have worked in America at a children’s camp for two months where I looked after 12 children ages 5-17. I was responsible for safeguarding, creating activities, helping at meal times and bedtime activities.
I volunteered for Brownies for 2 years where I was a positive role model to young girls and helped stimulate their motivation for team work and having fun with others.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I am currently studying a BA in primary education. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Start Date:
March 22, 2020 
My Salary Expectation Is
9 - 15 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes