Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: March 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon        
 Evening    
 Overnight    
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in London
 

 

 
 
 
Portia D.
  Age 19      London SE16
 
Member ID:
111959 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hello, Welcome to my profile.

My name is Portia Dagama and I'm 19 years old. I am an enthusiastic, caring female who enjoys using my creative skills to organize activities for children to enjoy and learn from. My hobbies include reading psychology, history novels, cooking and spending time with friends and family.

I am qualified in level 1 childcare and have my DBS certificate, I worked for Little Acorns Nursery for a short period where I mainly worked with a child with autism and engaged with the child's parents about comminution strategies we could introduce to the child to help him improve his communication skills. To add to this I am a part-time carer for my sibling who also suffers from autism.

I am looking for an immediate start and available seven days a week.
 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 3 Yrs, references 2
I completed a qualification in level 1 childcare at Bosco college and have my DBS check certificate, I also worked for Little Acorns Nursery for a short period of time where I focused on helping the children meet their milestones. Furthermore, I have gained most of my experience of looking after children through babysitting for family members, friends of the family and neighbours which I have done often over the last three years. I recognise the importance of children being comfortable and familiar with their surroundings and enjoy teaching children about the history of England. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, College Child Education Courses 
I achieved a grade C in mathematics and level 1 in childcare studies. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
March 13, 2020 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 30 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
No