Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Basic Search  
 
 
Within:
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Eligible to work in the UK
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:
Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Last Login:
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: March 10, 2020 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Daryl M.
  Age 27      PA2 6NY Glasgow
 
Member ID:
111951 
Seeking work as a: Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hi parents and carers. My real passion is childcare and education and I spend a lot of my spare time reading books on child psychology, curriculums and different pedagogies. My bookshelves are full of fascinating reads. I am also a student studying for my degree in Childhood and youth studies so during term time, every spare minute is used for research, studying and writing essays which I absolutely love. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 10+ Yrs, references 2
I have worked as a babysitter for ten years, looking after children of a wide range of ages and stages. For the last five years I have worked as a full time nanny for a wonderful family who I am now very close with. I have also volunteered in after school clubs and holiday clubs for children who live in deprived areas of Glasgow. While attaining my HNC in early education and childcare, I spent a year working in a nursery. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, College Child Education Courses 
I have an HNC in early education and childcare and am a qualified child development officer. I am about to enter my final year in my bachelors degree on childhood and youth studies. I am passionate about my continued professional development and spend a lot of my spare time working towards smaller qualifications, of which I now have a folder full. These include certificates in dealing with ADHD, autism, language development, literacy skills and numeracy skills. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
March 06, 2020 
My Salary Expectation Is
9 - 12 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes