Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: February 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening    
 Overnight    
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in London
 

 

 
 
 
Renata F.
  Age 22      London NW5
 
Member ID:
111929 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
ABOUT ME:
I would consider myself as a kind and loving girl, who likes to make friends and get to know new people, cultures and different countries. I am a hardworking girl, I like honesty and teamwork, but I also like balance. I have 6 nephews so I am so used to be around kids, play with them and I love it. Thanks to them I realized I love to spend time with kids and also teach them (in this case I taught them English).

I've been traveling for almost 8 months and now I've stablished in London. Which I hope it'll be my home for at least the next year.

I'm native Spanish speaker, I can speak English perfectly and I have basic german (still learning it).

MY FAMILY:
We are a family of four (my dad: Carlos, mommy: Tony, my sister: Frida and I), my sis is 28 years old and she moved to Canada about 3 years ago and now she's working there and has a wonderful job, My mom lives in Merida, Mexico and my dad lives in Cuernavaca, Mexico. . So we're all separated but we love each other so much despite the distance.

WORKING EXPERIENCE:
I used to be a kindergarten English teacher in summer camps and I absolutely loved it, it was an amazing and enriching experience. Also I got to know a lot of things about kids and I wish I could do it again.
And on my free times I helped my cousins and sister by babysitting my nephews when needed.

HOBBIES:
In my free time I like to meet up with my friends, watch tv shows, or assist to my German classes. I have a peculiar interest in other languages, I find it interesting and I love to learn different languages. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
No 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
Spanish, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 5 Yrs, references 0
I worked in a school in Mexico as an English teacher (Kindergarten) and I used to give extra curricular English classes to kids at their homes 2 hours a day or so.

I've been also a baby sitter/English teacher in Madrid (5 months ago) and it was lovely and super fun.

I have 6 nephews so basically I learned how to take care of kids because of them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College 
I graduated from high school in 2016 and then I went to university, I studied communication and in a future I would like to be a tv host. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Duties
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
March 01, 2020 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
No 
 
 
  References
 
Adriana Pinal 
I worked with this lovely family for almost a year taking care of their child and also teaching him English. I feel so lucky that I've got to meet them and the reason for the termination was that I was going back to Mexico for a little while and then to the UK. 
 
 
Luisa Franck 
I worked with Luisa and her baby girl for 5 months. She's French but living in Mexico for ten years now, she's a very good friend of the family and she know me since I was little so when I grew up she hired me to babysit her child and to teach and play with her in English. The reason for the termination was because I moved to Madrid.