Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: January 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning          
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Leeds
 

 

 
 
 
Lesha P.
  Age 16      Leeds LS17
 
Member ID:
111887 
Seeking work as a: Childminder, Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hello I am Lesha,
I come from a mixed background of a mixed ethnicity, I live at home with my parents and 3 other siblings. I like baking it is one of my hobbies as I’ve always done it with my sisters and mum even though I’m not the best I still put effort in as we work as a team and it is actually something I tend to enjoy. I also love to shop with friends and my mum and siblings and me and my siblings are all girls. I am still in my last year of education until I complete my GCSES in May2020 this year however I aspire and always have, to be a nursery nurse and work in childcare/education as I love working with children and found babysitting fun when I used to babysit my younger siblings I still do occasionally yet there growing up now. Although, I have done work experience in a nursery (at Carr Manor Primary) I am not qualified to work with children however I am willing to change that by taking a course to get me my level 1, 2 & 3 at college once I leave school so I can then go on to do the job I have always wanted to or maybe even be a nanny. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 1 Year, references 0
I am wanting to become a nursery nurse I’ve always had a passion for working with children even from being a child myself for example when I was in year5 and 6, I would go down to nursery and help out and join in activities with the children or help them with their alphabet, colours and numbers and once made play dough with them. Also I used to babysit my younger siblings, help them with their homework, read stories to them and watched them grow to be lovely young people. Then my work experience added to that and gave me a greater passion to want to work with toddlers/young people. I have a good sense of what children find fun for example: painting. playing with toys. reading stories and having them read to them. listening to songs - this could be songs that help them learn such as the alphabet or colour songs. I have good leadership skills and when I lead carpet-time the children easily settled down and listened because they all wanted to hear the story as I was reading to them. I am patient and understanding and if a child was in need of a lot of help and encouragement I would devote my time to them and motivate them because I know some children start to feel a certain way if they see another child being able to for example do the alphabet and their still struggling. I’m good at problem solving and I think carefully about what to do in situations for example if a child had fallen over and got upset I would make sure their basic needs are met to calm them down and reassure them. I strive for positive out-comes and if a child were to be mis-behaving I would reinforce good behaviour and praise the good behaviour when I see it. I would like to develop the ability to work with children and their parents to make sure they’re satisfied that the child is getting the care they need. Other skills I would like to develop are my planning skills purely because I would like to make sure what I’m teaching the children meets their requirements so they learn and make progress. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Childminder, Babysitter 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
January 27, 2020 
My Salary Expectation Is
5 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Special Needs Children:
Yes