Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: November 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening    
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Norwich
 

 

 
 
 
Jess B.
  Age 23      Norwich NR2
 
Member ID:
111762 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am recent graduate looking for work whilst I'm back home. I thoroughly enjoy working with children and throughout my variety of experiences have found it to be rewarding and heartwarming. In my free time, I enjoy learning to cook new recipes, listening to podcasts and am currently trying to get back into reading more. I pride myself on my ability to communicate openly and honestly with children and always ensure they know they can talk to me if they need/want to. Another attribute I pride myself on is my creativity in making boring tasks fun, I created a running competition for the children I nannied this year in which every night they'd race to get their pyjamas on after bath time and I made them 1st and 2nd place medals as prizes. This would roll on each week and encourage them to get ready for bed faster. I am a well-mannered, outgoing and organised person who loves working with kids. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 1 Year, references 1
For the last year of my university studies I nannied 2 boys aged 5 & 7 after school and for full days during the school holidays. The role involved the following responsibilities:
Cook them dinner & doing their reading/homework with them
Bath them and make sure they're ready for bed
Make sure they know they will be listened to when they want to share
things
Handle disagreements fairly but assertively
Ensure sure they are happy and safe

In addition to this, last summer I was an activity leader for a study abroad organisation called Insight Study in which the responsibilities were as follows:
Looking after students aged between 10- 17 whilst escorting them
around tourist attractions in London.
Creating activities for them to do in the evenings
Assistant manager position to fellow activity leaders
Confident communication skills and working in a team
Using initiative when problems arise

Following this, for the last two years of my university studies I volunteered as much as I can at a charity organisation called Artbox London who work with adults with learning disabilities, which again entailed the following:
Helping the artists create their artwork if needed
Supervise the studio when necessary
Make sure the artists have someone to talk to and keep them company if wanted
Ensure all artists are comfortable and have a safe space to share things in confidence. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
London Southbank University - BA (Hons) Arts & Festival Management - 1st Class Honours Alton College - A Levels: Sociology (B) Media Studies (B) English Language (C) Full DBS check Basic First Aid Skill 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
December 01, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Special Needs Children:
No 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Full DBS check Basic First Aid Skill