Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: September 21, 2020 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning        
 Afternoon        
 Evening    
 Overnight        
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Chicane P.
  Age 22      Birmingham B32
 
Member ID:
111748 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am currently a final year Counselling psychology student with the intention of going into the children and family therapy field. I am a very family orientated person coming from a big family. Being the eldest of six children I am able to find the correct balance between being an responsible authoritive figure and being a fun, relatable character. As a previously employed home childcarer and an older sibling, I am well experienced in looking after children on both a casual level and professional level. I am an individual that enjoys helping others with the resources that I have available myself therefore I participate in charity work and multiple fund raising events. Over the past few years I have participated in Macmillan Coffee Mornings, Operation Christmas Child, Race for Life and most recently the KidsOut Colour Dash. I am quite passionate about travel, not only for the fun side of it but also for the unforgettable experiences and opportunities to learn about different countries and their cultures. I also enjoy keeping active by attending the gym weekly and regularly playing netball with friends. Overall I am a very bubbly, high-spirited person who likes to have fun and always has a smile on my face.
 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 5 Yrs, references 2
Home Childcarer
This job role involved looking after a 3 year old, 2 days a week from 8am – 6pm from when her mother left for and returned from work. This job took place within the client’s home, which involved the trusting of being in their home as well as my ability to look after their child. My role involved preparing meals, washing and dressing the child, entertaining the child – daytime activities such as arts and crafts, going to the park, playing games and reading books. On the mother’s return home I would fill the mother in on what the child’s day had consisted of including meal times.

Classroom assistant: I assisted in the classroom, helping the children with their work tasks. For some lessons, I would work with the class as a whole, helping any who asked for help, and checking over any work, for other lessons, I would sit with specific children who struggle more. For example, in English lessons, I would work with a child whose first language is not English. This child was not as advanced as other children in the class and needed more attention and guidance with spelling and grammar. In independent writing lessons, I would work with a child who was very hardworking, but also had a hard time focusing on work for long periods of time. Children would often have with to complete or catch up on during break times, and I would monitor this and help them when necessary. Through working in the classroom I was also able to gain some experience with working with children with learning impairments such as Autism Spectrum Disorder. I also helped with basic classroom tasks such as organising the children’s progress folders and sorting out worksheets. I also had the opportunity to spend time with the children on the playground during break and lunchtimes, as well as attending assemblies and getting involved in annual events such as the school play and sports day. DBS certificate obtained for this role.

As well as this, I am the eldest of six children. The younger four are aged between 3 months old and 12 years old. I have countless experience looking after these children alone, including the baby.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
Currently completing my BSc Counselling Psychology course A Levels Psychology (B), Spanish (B), History (C) 2014 GCSEs English Language (A), History (A), Drama (A), Spanish (A) English Literature (B), Maths (B), Biology (B), Chemistry (B), German (C), Physics (C), Geography (C)  
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
November 13, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
9 - 15 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I primarily aim to be a live-out nanny. However, I am happy to act as a live-in nanny on occasion.