Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: November 02, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning              
 Afternoon              
 Evening  
 Overnight  
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in London
 

 

 
 
 
DESTINY A.
  Age 19      London E8
 
Member ID:
111694 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny / Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
My name is Destiny and I'm currently a student studying film at University of Arts, London. My mum is from Laos and my dad is from Mauritius so I can speak Laos, Thai and French as well as learning GCSE Spanish and learning Chinese, Japanese and Korean on my own. My hobbies include filmmaking, photography, playing video games, going to concerts and travelling. I've been babysitting for 3 years and nannying for 2 years. I have worked with at least 25 families, through family connections and nannying companies. Even though I'm a full time student, I would appreciate a part time/after school job. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, Laos, Thai, Korean 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 3 Yrs, references 1
I have been babysitting for three years and I also work with a nannying company called Koru Kids for one year. I have cared for at least 25 families within these three years of professionally babysitting and nannying. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
2011 - 2018: I studied at The Bridge Academy and left with 10 A* - C GCSES and 4 A* - C A Levels. 2018 - present: I'm studying at the University of Arts, London (London College of Communication (LCC)) 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny / Tutor 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
November 03, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
9 - 30 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
No