Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: October 28, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight    
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in London
 

 

 
 
 
Verity W.
  Age 21      DA16 1RS London
 
Member ID:
111673 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
**Immediately Available**
I recently have left my job in the city, so i’m now looking for a new role. I love children, and I’m great with animals - Cats, Dogs/ small pets. I come from a big family - and always have been around lots of young children- toddlers/babies . I’m extremely friendly, kind, and great with children. However, i am unable to drive.
More than happy for a phone call, or to meet beforehand. Looking for daytime/ evening or ad-hoc weekend work.

I have previously been doing Ad-Hoc work for a now 2 year old boy for the past 6 months. I am more than happy to help around the house, walk any pets or run any errands. I only have experience with the children of friend's or family, and the 2 year old I currently sit. I'm happy with occasional overnight stays or travelling, as well as ad-hoc sitting outside of the set hours.

Rates will be dependant on the number of children and location.

I love socialising, and i love being around my family and friends. I love to read, and highly enjoy a good series or documentary. I love being out and about, and enjoy day trips and to travel and see new places.

I'd love to hear back from you. Kindest Regards, Verity. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 5 Yrs, references 0
All my experience is built on babysitting the children of friends and family, as well as for those i have met online. I have sitted for babies and children of all ages, the youngest being 5 months old, and the eldest being roughly 14.
This included Nursery pick ups, preparing and cooking meals, playing, bathing and putting to bed.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
October 28, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 15 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
  References
 
Cheryl Walker 
Currently still do ad-hoc work for Cheryl. She would be happy to provide a reference with some notice.