Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: December 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning  
 Afternoon  
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Becky B.
  Age 24      Glasgow G42
 
Member ID:
111642 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hello.
I am a friendly and enthusiastic person with a great love for children - I think they know we see eye to eye. I am seeking work as a part-time childminder and would love to develop a close working relationship with a family over a period of time. I am a mature fourth year University student with a very flexible timetable. I am enthusiastic about finding activities to do and being outside, I would love to take children to the park, the river, community gardens or museums. Rainy days can be filled with many exciting craft projects - I have a strong artistic background and would love to work with the children's bubbly creativity.

 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 4 Yrs, references 2
I am experienced with children: I have had 5 years of experience as a babysitter, both daytime and evening time, which I was doing part-time while at school in London. In Glasgow, I have been a skate-teacher and rink assistant at RollerStop (Kinning Park, Glasgow), teaching the 5-12 age bracket how to skate and how to do tricks on the rink.
I am seeking a nannying jobs, and would be very capable of fulfilling the responsibilities that comes with this. I can help with homework and cook healthy meals.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I am a fourth year student at the University. I have a strong academic background, having achieved A's/A* the whole way through my school career. Likewise I can work as a private tutor if you were seeking extra tuition for your child. I am capable of teaching English, Humanities, Maths or Science up to an Intermediate level. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
October 20, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 14 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes