Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: October 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon      
 Evening      
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in London
 

 

 
 
 
Giulia C.
  Age 19      London E2
 
Member ID:
111631 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I'm an italian girl fo nineteen, my English is not perfect, but now I'm living in London so I hope that this can help me to improve my English. I have been to England before, three years ago for a study trip I went to Eastbourne, one year ago I stayed for a month for an erases project in northern Ireland (Derry) in an host family. I love nature, pets and having an health life style. When I stay in nature I fell quiet and the is a very important thing for me. I'm not a nervous person, not anxious, I'm a quiet person. I would like to start this experience as an au pair because I would like to meet new people, know more about new traditions and cultures. I love children and I hope that I can handle the children like my real brothers or sisters. My family is really big: I have two twin brothers of twelve and two sisters, one fo nine years old and the tother of sixteen. I have a beautiful relationship with all my family. We love staying together, watching tv, playing games, going to nature tips into the woods or near mountains. We have travelled a lot together, in many countries and we share all our experiences with each other. We a re a very close family, we talk a lot and we stay together all Sunday and Saturdays. We like running near the beach, playing football, volleyball and doing any sports, staying close to nature and sometimes visiting museums, because for my parents its very important teaching my little brothers culture and history. For this reason I would like to find a family who is a real family, that gives the same meaning of me at this term, who is composed by close members and who spend much time together. I love cooking but I also love eating . I usually eat italian food so I like lasagna, pasta, pizza and ice cream. I also like a lot all types of sweets, but I don't eat these all days because for me its also important having a good health life style. I Like meat and fish and I try to eat every day a portion or more of fruits and vegetables, for example, in my town, I love eating fruits after have it collected from the trees. I love cats, dogs and horses, but in general I love all kinds of animals. I would like to taste new food, because when I travel in a different country I try to taste everything different and traditional of it, so I also would like to try something typical of your country or of your family. I eat everything, its very difficult to find food that I don't like. I also watch tv, not a lot, usually twice a week with my friends or family, sometimes I watch Netflix, but I also like the traditional films like titanic and also documentaries about history, nature and travel. My brothers are smaller than me, so I also know many cartoons of this period. I'm an addicted of Disney movies and cartoons and I love Mickey Mouse and all the Disney princess, my favourite is Belle, of the beauty and the best. I like music but I don't have a favourite musical genre, I like classical music or quiet music, or something like Ed sheeran, but I don't like too high music or disco music. As I sai before I'm a quiet and honest person. I don't like disco, going to bed too late, I don't drink alcohol and I don't smoke. I'm a very sportive persone, I like all sports, but my favourites sports are artistic gymnastics, ice skating, running and tennis. I would like to learn riding horse and skiing. I just finished the high school in Italy, in July, and I like studying, especially history and scientific subjects because I love discovering something new. I also like museums, so usually my favourite trips are in nature, or in a big city to enjoy myself but also too see museums and important monuments. I know that the job as au pair sometimes can be very hard, but I assure you that I'm a very honest and determined person, of course I have many defects, but I know, at the same time, that I will put all my self in this experience, for me and for the family, to live a beautiful experience. Thanks. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
Italian, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 2 Yrs, references 5
I worked as babysitter for many families of my italian city. Usually I helped parents or single parent with children of elementary school or kindergarten, so I pick up them from school and I stayed with them in the afternoon, also cooking for them, helping in their homework and playing together. I also was a babysitter for children smaller, of an age between ten months and three years, staying with Them on Sunday or int he holidays. I was an help coach of artistic gymnastic, with children between four and eleven years old, also bringing them into some regional competitions. I worked as animator during some parties, birthdays and weddings, helping my aunt in her company, and also as help teacher, two months in an elementary school and also some moths outside for helping children during afternoon after school for homework. I stayed for a family in Netherlands, for two months, and I took care of its two daughters fo five and seven years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
I've just finished italian high school, so diploma di stato, with a total score of 89/100, and I studied both scientific and humanist subjects. Now I'm studying biomedicine at university, because I would like to became a doctor. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
October 18, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
7 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes