Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: October 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening    
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in London
 

 

 
 
 
Deborah N.
  Age 54      KT91DA London
 
Member ID:
111542 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I have been working in child care for 2 years. I enjoy this line of work it is like my new hobby. I enjoy reading and taking my family out on weekends but I must admit I prefer to work. I believe it is great for the kids to get out and have some exercise such as swimming, cycling. I have taught my 3 kids and neighbours kids to swim and cycle.

I will look forward to which opportunities are available for me.

Thanks,
Deborah. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English, French 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 3 Yrs, references 1
I have just returned from spain having worked as a full time nanny. The family moved to Norway so it has inspired to me to look for further employment in this field, as I find it stimulating and enjoy interaction kids as they grow and learn. My previous employer had kids with autism, which I found relatively easy to adapt to by reading up on the type of social skills required to care for them.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
Education: 6 O'levels: Social Studies A* History A* English A Business Studies A French B Science C Maths C  
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
October 03, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
12 - 20 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Sarab Restaurant: Assistant Manager. Buckland Infants: Teaching Assistant. Nanny for 2 kids. Lazerbeam Fire & Security: Admin Staff.  
 
 
  References
 
Marianne Johansen 
I worked for Marianne last year my main responsibilities were to care for her young grand-child and niece. My duties included: Cleaning Cooking Shopping Playing and reading (helping with homework) with the children Taking the children out to the park and recreational centers Occasionally staying nights with the children while Marianne was away