Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: October 08, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening  
 Overnight    
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in London
 

 

 
 
 
Macey H.
  Age 18      London N20
 
Member ID:
111445 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I live at home with my two younger sisters who I have always looked after and my mum and dad. I have never been a full time nanny and would really love to be one I have two adopted little sisters who we got as babies and I helped change dippers and learnt how to make powder milk. my favourite things to do are Dance, Drama, Taking care of kids, Singing, Makeup, Meeting new people - socialising, Helping people around me, Cooking, Swimming. I have always believed myself to have a fun, happy and outgoing personality. I'm great at both listening and giving my opinion and input. I am great with communication and feel I have good people skills and can say that people always have trust in me. I love performing arts have been going to different cubs and Saturday schools since the age of 4. I love feeling and knowing that I’m putting smiles on the faces of the audience members who come to watch. When I go to university I will hopefully study Drama, Teaching and Child Care. I have always loved looking after kids even when I was a child, I enjoy outdoor activities, dressing up, reading and relaxing time. It’s great to know I’m helping the child be who they are and helping them find what they love to help them express it. I've known it’s something I'm good at and I never get bored or frustrated with and it keeps me happy and smiling as well as the children. Other things I like work wise I also love group work and leading, I love helping and influencing others to work and be there best. I love makeup, beauty and self-care I have loads of makeup, nail kits and skin care products I have given many facials and massages and done people's makeup for prom and theatre performances. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 0 Yrs, references 0
I have been babysitting for around 4 years now. This includes my sisters and their friends also neighbours children and favours for my mum or dad friends. Ages ranging from new born to 14 years olds. I'm looking to be a full time nanny which I haven't done before only babysitting but hope I find a family who will take me so I can further my learning with children and what I love to do.
• School Council - Primary and Secondary School
• School Mentor for younger kids when I was in year 10&11 (interviews were held)
• Going back to my primary school for a couple weeks in my school half term and helping mark book and run activities.
• Helping run an after school drama class
• Babysitting children from the ages of 6 months - 14 and doing activities such as going to the park, Swimming, Dance and more.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
East Barnet School year 7-11 GCSE’S completed English & Maths both passed. Next place Elstree UTC year 12&13 studied Dance, Drama, Singing, Makeup, and Musical Theatre. Taking a year out to work full time with people in areas such as YouTube, drama, kids, self-care and pampering to then go traveling around the world followed by University.  
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
September 22, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
9 - 20 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
No 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
• Sales assistant WHSmiths in year 11 • Sales assistant Waitrose From year 12 to current day • Waitressing for parents events at primary school