Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: September 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening    
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in London
 

 

 
 
 
Charo F.
  Age 47      London SE6
 
Member ID:
111441 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny / Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am a qualified teacher and nanny with an international background and a lot of experience working with children of all ages group from newborn to 12 years old ages. I am a passionate about working with children, and I consider myself as a hardworker, reliable, trustworthy, with a good organizational skills, creative and effective person. I am available every morning and afternoon weekdays. I was working with several families, with children from newborn to preschool age. I was responsible of looking after a baby in sole charge, playing, feeding, preparing bottles, changing nappies, bath time, reading books, and activities to develop his skills, and with the others familias, dropped off the kids in the school, playing in Spanish with the little one, feeding her and changing nappies, outdoor activities, helping with the homework, picking up from the school, etc 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Language(s) spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 10+ Yrs, references 2
I was working in nurseries schools as a nursery practitioner and class teacher with groups fron babies, toddlers to preschool ages, and as a nanny with several families, looking after children from newborn in sole charge to children with 4, 2 and 6 years old. Routine, dropping off the children in the school, feeding the babies, changing nappies, potty training, preparing bottles and feeding them, preparing dinner, helping with the homework, playing with them, preparing activities to develop their skills and full potential, bath time, bed time, reading books, story telling, outdoor and indoors activities, etc 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Associates Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), College Child Education Courses, QTS 
QTS Certificate Qualified Teacher Status, Major in Early Childhood Education, Nurse Assistant 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny / Tutor 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
September 21, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
12 - 15 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Special Needs Children:
No 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have DBS updated and Paediatric First Aids Certificate updated 
 
 
  References
 
Izabella 
My manager from the last nursery 
 
 
Kate 
She was the Mather of the children that I looked after.