Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: September 08, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Claire W.
  Age 27      Glasgow G14
 
Member ID:
111326 
Seeking work as a: Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hello, my name is Claire and I am 27 years old. I am a very friendly person who is able to build a relationship with a wide range of people, of different ages and background. I have trained in childcare and have known from a young age this was my career of choice.
Unfortunately for me, my little boy was stillborn in 2016 and although returning to childcare after I have taken a break recently. Although I always appreciated seeing children learn and grow, I feel my life experience now had made me appreciate this so much more. Children are the future of our world and I feel they deserve the most love, care and the most of our time. I enjoy to be there, watching them reach their milestones and being the one to help them with this.
I have been an asset in every job I have had, never leaving on bad terms and know there are jobs I could return to in the future. I am very hardworking and I am flexible with days and hours to accommodate what is needed.
Looking forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 2 Yrs, references 0
I am qualified with an Hnc in early education and childcare and have worked in 2 nurseries in the past couple of years. I was mainly in the 2-3 age group but was also lead of the baby room for a good couple of month before I left. although the 2-3 was the main age, I do have experience working within all the room from 0-5 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, College Child Education Courses 
I completed 5 years at Knightswood Secondary school and went on to Clydebank college where I qualified nc and then hnc in early education and childcare 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
September 07, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes