Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: September 02, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening      
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in London
 

 

 
 
 
Tayla W.
  Age 21      IG88ED London
 
Member ID:
111274 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am a 21 year old graduate from the University of Nottingham with a degree in Criminology and Social Policy. I was born in Cape Town, South Africa and have been living in Essex with my family for the past 15 years. I have been working with children aged 4-11 for the past 8 years. I started volunteering at a local youth club in 2013 and in 2015 I progressed up to a paid youth leader. For the past 3 summers I progressed further and became a head of camp which involved me leading a group of 15+ staff members and ensuring the daily camp activities ran smoothly.
I also have experience working closely with children and adults with disabilities.
I have previously looked after babies as well as toddlers and older children and I would be comfortable working with any age.
In 2014 I gained a bronze, silver and gold certificate in the youth achievement awards at Redbridge JCC.
I have a fully enhanced DBS certificate.

 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 8 Yrs, references 3
For the last 7 summers I have worked my way up from a volunteer to the head leader of a busy summer camp in Essex. My role included the planning and running of the day to day camp and ensuring that every child is looked after in a safe and welcoming environment.
I have a fully approved enhanced DBS certificate.
I have also undertaken children's safeguarding training.
I have also worked closely with children with various disabilities.
I also babysit in my spare time.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
I gained 9 GCSE's A*-C at King Solomon High School. I graduated in July 2019 from the University of Nottingham with a degree in Criminology and Social Policy. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Start Date:
September 02, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 15 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
  References
 
Nicki Schwartz 
I worked here at a dance school for 7 months in 2013. It was a part time job to assist with the upcoming performance so when that was over they no longer required extra assistance. 
 
 
Emma Senitt 
I have been working at this youth club every summer since 2013. I have already finished my work for them this summer as the camp only runs for 4 weeks.