Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: August 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening      
 Overnight      
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Leeds
 

 

 
 
 
Abigail G.
  Age 24      Leeds LS6
 
Member ID:
111138 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am very active and creative, love the outdoors. I am a very reliable nanny and look forward to meeting new families in Leeds. I have recently just moved here from London.
 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 6 Yrs, references 2
I have just completed my training at University in London to become a Paediatric Nurse. Currently looking for a nanny position.
I have been a part-time nanny alongside my studies for the past 6 years in Oxfordshire and London.
I worked on a children's camp in America in 2014. Teaching dance to children aged 7-17 years but also responsible for a group of 7-year olds, living with them day and night.
I have extensive experience working with babies and children in hospital and school settings as part of my course at University. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bsc honours degree in child nursing Foundation year in early years and childhood studies 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
August 12, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
12 - 15 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
  References
 
Mady Niel 
1 year on ad hoc basis nannying in London alongside my studies. 
 
 
Laure Baringer 
1 and a half years nannying on ad hoc basis alongside studies in London.