Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: July 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening      
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Droitwich
 

 

 
 
 
Molly W.
  Age 23      Droitwich WR9
 
Member ID:
110907 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
My name is Molly Wilde and I am a nurturing, polite and approachable 23 year old from Worcestershire. I currently live at home with my parents whilst I continue to build on my career. I am a family-orientated person and strive off the strong relationships that I have made in my life. I enjoy spending my free time going to the gym and walking my family dogs in order to keep as active as possible.
I have recently completed my PGCE in primary education, qualifying as an outstanding teacher. Prior to this, I worked as a teaching assistant in a primary school for one year to build on my professional development after completing my degree in Early Childhood Studies. I am seeking to continue working with children over the summer to support families with the childcare that they need. From my teaching practice, I believe that my strengths are the positive relationships that I can build with children to make them feel safe and happy and my ability to be creative to ensure that children enjoy whatever they may be doing. I believe that these skills can be transferred to a childcare job as I can provide your children with a nurturing and safe environment where they can continue to strive and receive the best care possible. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 5 Yrs, references 2
As a teacher I have worked with a variety of ages during my experiences from 5-11 years old. This demonstrates my ability to adapt to different age groups and provide the appropriate emotional and social support. Because I love working with children, I believe that I can be flexible with my role and offer support in a variety of different ways.
As well as this, I am an auntie to two boys, who have both required my care on a weekly basis from birth. I am able to provide children with fun and engaging activities throughout the day, feed them at appropriate times and meet their own needs when it is necessary. I am also able to follow routines such as nap time to ensure that this is consistent with the parents schedules.
Whilst I have not been employed in a position like this before, I think that I carry the skills and experience that are necessary for this role and would be willing to priorities children's needs and work alongside parents to provide the best care. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, PGCE Primary Education 
My education history supports my passion for working with children and providing care. After achieving my GCSE's and A-levels, I attended the University of the West of England, where I gained a degree in Early Childhood Studies. During this course, I completed modules about general childcare, SEND provision, safeguarding and many more areas related to childhood. Between September 2018-July 2019 I completed my PGCE in primary education and worked with children of a variety of ages, becoming an important role model in their lives and providing them with outstanding learning opportunities. I am now a Newly Qualified Teacher looking to transfer these skills into a different environment. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
July 11, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
9 - 30 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Special Needs Children:
Yes