Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: July 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Sharon J.
  Age 44      Birmingham B45
 
Member ID:
110893 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am a mother and a grandmother who enjoys spending time with my family. I have been a tutor for the past 5 years working with 14-19 year olds teaching maths and English. Previously to this I worked for a college for 6 years as a teaching assistant. I am very passionate about working with young people and have a very caring and nurturing nature. I have qualifications in childcare and have previous experience of working within a nursery as well as child minding experience. I am very creative and enjoy messy time with my 5 year old grand daughter. I also like to go swimming and enjoy participating in any family based activities. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 10+ Yrs, references 3
I have worked in a nursery, supervising the toddler room. I have previous experience of child minding and I regularly babysit for friends and family. I spend a lot of time with my 5 year old grand daughter who has lived with me since she was born and continues to do so. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, College Child Education Courses 
Level 3 Childcare and Education Mentoring training Certificate in Counselling DTLLS BA Honors in Post Compulsory Education 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
August 10, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
12 - 30 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
  References
 
Elizabeth Jeltsch 
Senior Centre Manager at Nova Training for 4 years. 
 
 
HOW College 
HR Department at Heart of Worcestershire College where I worked as a Tutor for a year.