Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: July 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Bristol
 

 

 
 
 
Lily I.
  Age 20      Bristol BS7
 
Member ID:
110885 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am a 20 year old studying business management at university, I love children and am looking to secure a position in childcare as it is a potential career I am interested in pursuing. From studying psychology as an AS in college, I am aware or the necessity of child stimulation and would love to be involved in the development of children. I have many hobbies including cooking, art and sports, I love being outside in nature and exploring the natural world. Both my parents are teachers which ensured that I was brought up in a varied and stimulating environment, where all my efforts were rewarded. There was always an emphasis of learning through the process rather than achieving a specific result, something I feel is particularly important especially with young children. I was encouraged to pursue a wide range of interests without a pressure to succeed but with an emphasis of learning through the experience and participation. I have a calm, quite and gentle manner which I think allows me to relate very well to children and young people. I understand parental preferences and would be very open to consider your priorities and I would use positive reinforcement to achieve your desired outcomes as the parent. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 0 Yrs, references 0
I have done occasional babysitting for my you cousins and my parents friends who have young children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
I completed my GCSE’s and Alevels, I then had a gap year where I went solo travelling for 5 months around South East Asia. I am now currently completing a degree in Business Management in Bristol. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
July 10, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes