Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: July 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in London
 

 

 
 
 
Camila F.
  Age 18      London NW6
 
Member ID:
110801 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I'm a charming student going to a British university this year. I come from a humble family and would like to be a civil engineer or a nurse.
I love animals, especially dogs. I love spending time with children and I relate very well to them as I adapt to their age. I consider myself a friendly, responsible and caring person. Work an entire summer taking care of a 6-year-old and a 3-year-old. Also, many times I take care of my cousins of 10 and 12 years old.

I love reading, learning new things, dancing, playing volleyball, . . .
I am able to do multiple tasks such as cooking, listening, entertaining, teaching mathematics, Spanish or chemistry and biology. My goal is to care for and develop as a person contributing to the future of our city by caring for today's children. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
Spanish, English, French, Spanish, Catalan 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 0 Yrs, references 1

In Spain I have worked as a nanny for two young children who are siblings. One was 6 and the other was 3. They were both charming and very dicey. Taking care of them was a rewarding experience. I taught them math and helped them learn to read and write. But not only did I teach them things but they also taught me to be more patient and understanding. They also reminded me of my childhood. I used to prepare snacks, feed them, clean dishes, pick up toys, play with them, take them to the park, play soccer. . .
At the same time, while we were playing games, I was indirectly teaching them words in English and Catalan, thus enriching their knowledge. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Until I was 8 years old, I studied in Bolivia. Then my mother took me to Spain - Barcelona to finish my education. The last year of high school, a year before going to university, I moved to London with my father to improve my English and learn about a new culture. This year in London I studied at the Vicente Cañada Blanch Spanish Institute and finished high school. Now I am preparing to go to East London University to study civil engineering. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
July 01, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
9 - 15 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
  References
 
Camila