Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: July 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening    
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in London
 

 

 
 
 
Bella P.
  Age 17      London N14
 
Member ID:
110747 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am a seventeen year old female (turning 18) living with my mother and stepdad.
Whilst I only live with my parents, I’m from a very close-knit family, with a really strong bond with my other family members such as my cousins, aunties, uncles, grandma, etc.
I have a strong Christian Faith, with a love and passion for church and expanding my relationship with God. However, I am respectful of all religions, as well as races, sexualities, etc.
Besides church, listening to music, socialising, Reading, watching movies/documentaries, etc,
going to museums, art galleries, etc are things that I thoroughly enjoy and would love to do with your children.
 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 1 Year, references 2
Hi, I am a seventeen year old A-level student (turning 18 in August) currently looking for a new job, either on a live-in or live-out position, in order to gain more experience and more income.
I hope that my age does not make you hesitate-infact, I would like you to see it as a bonus. As I am young, I am able to relate more to your children and build an almost sibling-like bond (with authority and care of course) that many older nannies might not be able to do. Also, because I am young I am very fit and active, so would have no issues in going out and/or doing many activities, etc.
I am able to work on either a part-time or full-time basis because I am on a gap year which begun on the 14thJune after my last exam.
I used to work as an after-school nanny for two children aged 8 and 11 and I have done volunteering/work experience with children also.
I currently work for two families (either part-time or full-time varying from weekdays, weekends and during holidays), looking after their children and doing cleaning but I need something that can give me more hours and will be more secure.
Whilst I am young, I am respectful, driven, hardworking, friendly, dedicated and fun-all attributes that I believe are important when it comes to looking after your children.
I am available to also do cleaning, cooking, homework help, errands, etc.
Please contact me if you want to discuss things further.
Thank you,
-Bella 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
June 26, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 25 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes