Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: July 01, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning  
 Afternoon  
 Evening
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeper/Household Manager Profile 
Childcare in London
 

 

 
 
 
Jemimah B.
  Age 16      London E16
 
Member ID:
110737 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
My name is Jemimah Boamah, I'm from Ghana but was born in London and I've lived in London my entire life. I currently still living with both of my parents in London. I enjoy being with kids of all ages and having fun with them but I also know the boundaries and when to discipline (under the parents'/parent's request). I also enjoy to cook and would happily cook meals for the child/children.

I have a younger sister where sometimes I'm left at home alone with her to babysit. I make sure she's eaten, done her homework, bathed as well as had time to relax and have fun. additionally, I occasionally help look after the children in my church. Consequently, I consider the idea that I'm mature, experienced and well-equipped to look after a child/children.

In my spare time, I like to socialize (e. g. volunteer work, church activities), which is beneficial as a babysitter since it requires me to interacting with people which I believe is a huge aspect of babysitting. I also attend the gym often and take part in sporting activities such as running and badminton. As a student, I have a genuine love and interest in the subject maths where I excel in. hence I can aid children with their homework especially maths (which I know children tend to struggle with). Being a younger babysitter is useful seeing that I can relate to the kids. likewise, I will understand their homework better than others since I learned the same methods they're taught in school.

I am hardworking, trustworthy, reliable and always ready to take on challenges. I hope you'll consider me to take on the job. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, Twi 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 8 Yrs, references 0
- I've helped bathed/dressed for school, parties etc
- Cook meals
- Help with homework
- Take my sister to the park, playdates, museum, etc
- Ironing clothes
- Fun activities such as baking and dancing 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
I have sat all of my GCSE exams this year (2019) and I'm waiting for my results in August. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
July 29, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
9 - 15 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Special Needs Children:
No 
 
 
  References
 
Keith Mason 
My head of year from year 9 to 11 (2017-2019) 
 
 
Rev Samuel Agyeman