Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: June 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning              
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Aaliyah L.
  Age 16      Birmingham B28
 
Member ID:
110623 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am hardworking individual who can work in a team environment and I’m very comfortable working alongside people who I am not familiar with because of my friendly manner and approach. I am able to delegate tasks when required and I have excellent attendance and punctuality. I am keen to continue learning and would be happy learning new skills at the same time as gaining practical experience. I work in an organized manner and always try to get my work done in plenty of time and not leave it done until the last minute. I am quite good with children as I have younger sibling, I I enjoy entertaining them keeping them safe and helping them out.

Outside of school I have been a member of a dance school while participating in dance i learned how to work in a team because we have to and keep in sync and make sure we all was organised and the routines were nice and tidy. Also i became competitive when attending dance competitions and achieved many qualifications such as UKA gold bar one, honours and distinctions as well as performing in different places like Disneyland, London and Theatres in birmingham which motivated me to always try harder. I attended my dance school for 5 years and have taken a break from this to concentrate on my GCSE’s . I also helped out in charity events such as the hamper mass at christmas within my form group where I was also to help raise money and collect food to feed to the less fortunate within the local community.

I am going on to study A levels in September. Philosophy, psychology, sociology and health and social. I am looking to go to university after and Pursue nursing.
 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 4 Yrs, references 1
I have had some clerical experience while being in school. my duties included helping out teachers doing jobs such as carrying important messages around the school, delivering mail to departments and also helping the admin team with any work that needed doing. Aside of being at school I have also previously worked at a hair salon for 9 months where I washed hair, gave warm supplements to clients and kept the salon tidy which I very much enjoyed. At the moment I am working at another salon where I do similar tasks but with more assistance to stylists. My tasks include. taking phone calls and bookings, taking bills after consultations etc.


With children I have experienced daily as I have younger sibling I care for while my parents work, I often look after my family members that are children too which I very much enjoy. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
June 12, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
7 - 15 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am currently awaiting my exam results which are revealed on the 22nd of August