Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: June 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening  
 Overnight    
 
 
 
 
 
Home care Profile 
Housekeeper/Household Manager Profile 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Julie M.
  Age 38      Glasgow G11
 
Member ID:
110541 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I have been a stay at home single parent raising my 3 daughters. I dont have the qualifications that some others will have, but I have the experience and know how to deal with children of all ages, and every day life. I currently volunteer with police Scotland youth volunteers (PSYV Glasgow south west) as an adult volunteer and hold a disclosure for them.
I am also returning to study to start the process of becoming a social worker, as I believe theres so many families out there who need help but are to afraid to ask for it.
I'm not saying I'm going to change that, but I am going to try.
I enjoy writing poetry and have been published internationally on numerous occasions. I also write song lyrics and have recently learned guitar (self taught) so that I can write my own music. With an EP due to be released in the coming year.

Im well mannered, trust worthy, honest and reliable person, and I will go above and beyond the call of duty.
I would undoubtedly care and protect, teach and have fun with your babies as much as I would my own.

That's the difference between experience and qualifications. I understand the pressure a parent faces and I want to help, if given the chance I'll prove my worth 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 10+ Yrs, references 5
Volunteering for PSYV, running a group of 24 youths and take them into the local community to aide and assist in whichever way the community needs it.

I have done child protection training, safeguarding and GIRFEC training at the police college in Tulliallen.

I am starting a course in the coming weeks to learn first aid. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School 
I was in the care system as a teenager, and lived in both children's homes and foster care, because of this i didn't get the chance to sit any exams so automatically i got a fail, but i am in the process of correcting that, with a college interview tomorrow afternoon. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I dont drive but used to walking a lot and using public transport occasionally
 
Start Date:
June 03, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes