Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: June 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening    
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Valentina Z.
  Age 33      Glasgow G11
 
Member ID:
110526 
Seeking work as a: Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I recently move from London to Glasgow.
I have a long lasting experience in childcare (over 10 years).
I am very passionate about my work, I’ve been always interested in
human relationship, especially the ones related to the children
world.
During these years I established a really strong bond with the
families I worked for, which allows me to say that I am almost part
of their families.
I am a tenacious, determined and accurate person, always offering
maximum reliability and full availability, which distinguished
myself in all my previous work experiences.
I love animals and walking outside always discovering something new. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
Italian, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 10+ Yrs, references 3
During the past years I had the opportunity to work with 4 families: one in Italy and three in the United Kingdom.
I worked with toddlers and scholar aged children.
I used to work as a full time nanny live out.
In my duties there were all the normal things related to children routine: cooking, deciding weekly menu, ironing, doing laundry, tidying room and toys, online shopping for food and others, arranging playdates, booking GP appointment, attending courses or activities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I have a Bachelor's Degree in Disciplines of Art, Music and Show Business, at University of Roma 3, Italy. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
June 02, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 12 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
No 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Paediatric First Aid Certificate