Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: May 31, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning        
 Afternoon          
 Evening
 Overnight          
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Manchester
 

 

 
 
 
Brodie L.
  Age 16      Manchester M30
 
Member ID:
110525 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hello.
I enjoy dancing, singing and learning new things, all attrivutes I consider invaluable to caring for children as these offer potential entertainment and allow me to receive something for the service I provide.
I am the eldest sibling of a large family (6 children) so despite my young age I am well versed in the struggles and joys of childcare and the responsibilities it comes along with. I grew up in home that did struggle with money however this taught me to be wise with the funds I receive and how to make the most of everyday without having to spend a lot, this helps largely when looking after children as it has made me creative and an out of the box thinker when it comes to entertaining tots.
I’d love nothing more than to one day have children of my own and I believe experience caring for other children is invaluable to teaching me the best way to raise resilient, responsible children myself.
I am young so very able to engage in physical activities to entertain children such as dancing and exploring. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, Arabic, English, French, Spanish 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 8 Yrs, references 0
My experience is largely within my own family. I have been an aide to my single mother since my sister was born however I began taking up real responsibility for the children when my second brother was born, I was 8 at the time and he is 9 now. The past few years have been the ones I have learnt the most and accepted the most responsibility.
My role in the home includes being the primary caregiver for short periods of time (generally 3-12 hours, sometimes overnight) and includes responsibilities such as cooking, cleaning and maintaining happy, entertained children.

When cooking I always aim to provide nutritious filling meals that cater to all 5 children’s tastes, for example. I recently made a chicken stir fry that went down a treat with the older children.
When keeping children entertained I utilise whatever I can to do this. For example: I will often dance with my 4 year old brother to his favourite songs and tell him stories of dragons ensuring to instil a message or moral into each one.

I also have experience caring for special needs children, my 8 year old brother has been diagnosed with ADHD and ASD and is on a high dosage of daily medication to help him deal with everyday situations. I have developed multiple methods to keeping him calm, entertained and preventing sensory overloads. Whilst these work well for him, I understand that not every child is the same and other special needs children will require different techniques. This is a challenge I am open to and consider myself ready for. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I have my GCSE’s that include 3 A*’s, 3 A’s and 3 B’s. I am currently studying towards gaining 4 A-Levels and am expecting to receive 4 A’s in my subjects which are Psychology, Geography, Politics and Theatre. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
May 31, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
5 - 30 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes