Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: May 31, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening    
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Khadijr R.
  Age 20      B744BN Birmingham
 
Member ID:
110515 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hello,
My name is Khadijr (pronounced Kadeeja) I’m 20 years old and live in Sutton Coldfield.
I’m currently looking for a full time job, I have experienced working at Wylde Green nursery although as much as I loved my job I had to leave due to a poor apprenticeship wage, I come from a very big family so have always had a massive love for children as I’ve grown up baby sitting my little brothers and cousins, my dream in life has always been to become and actress so naturally I am very animated which is why I believe I get on with children so well. I am a very empathetic person and always consider other people’s feelings which allows me to always make safety a priority and ensure the best care as I know one day I may require a nanny for my own children and I can only wish for somebody I can put my full trust into which is why I intend to do the same.
I am used to babysitting my mothers best friends daughter and her sister who has Down Syndrome, this makes me experienced in more challenging forms of care, as well as this I recently finished a job working as a support worker for adults with autism and challenging behaviour as I have always had a passion for care work whether that be for children or adults.
I love to workout, go for walks, read books and sing like no-ones watching.
 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 0 Yrs, references 2
Wylde Green nursery - 6 Months, has to leave due to poor wage.

Babysit friends and family regularly.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School 
I completed all of my GCSE’s passing at C grade or above Level 1 BTEC Childcare 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
May 31, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
9 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
  References
 
Michelle Dale 
This is my most recent employer who I worked for for a company named Burley Heights, I worked here for about 4 months. I had to leave this job due to feeling unsupported ( lots of support was required ) as this job role entailed working with adults with autism and challenging behaviour.