Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: June 28, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning  
 Afternoon  
 Evening  
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Leeds
 

 

 
 
 
Patrina W.
  Age 37      Leeds LS7
 
Member ID:
110508 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hi, my name is Patrina. I'm 36 years old with 3 beautiful children ages 15, 10 and 4. I have worked with children since leaving high school many many years ago and only currently left my job in a private nursery after 12 years to study. I have just completed my degree at Leeds university in social policy and crime. I also hold a NVQ level 3 in children's care learning and development as well as first aid.

I play netball at a competitive level and also coach netball as a volunteer at my daughters school. I enjoy creative writing, old school computer games and love a good book. I especially love to read to children and believe books and reading are essential in life. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 10+ Yrs, references 2
I have over 20years childcare experience as after leaving school I began working I'm my local play scheme before getting a job in a nursery. I then left to have my 1st child, who is nearly 16 years old. When he was 3 I went to work in a private nursery which was my home from home for 12years. I have extensive knowledge of the EYFS and understand children's development in accordance to the framework. I also have an NVQ level 3 in children's care learning and development. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses 
NVQ level 3 children's care learning and development BA degree Social policy and crime 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
May 30, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 26 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have done relevant child protection and safeguarding courses and have pediatric first aid. 
 
 
  References
 
Jenny louth 
Jenny is my manager from holly house nursery I worked at for 12years which I left in July 2018 to finish my degree