Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: May 29, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Kirsty B.
  Age 21      Glasgow G77
 
Member ID:
110498 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I am a 21 year old student currently study psychology at the University of Strathclyde, I have just achieved my bachelors. Following completion of my honours year, I am hoping to study primary teaching through the PDGE course, my dream has always been to be a primary teacher, however, I went down the psychology route in order to gain a better understanding of children development. Over the past two years I have completed numerous placements in schools as well as a nursery- as well as mainstream I have also had a placement in ASD and ASN classes. Working with children is a great passion of mine and something which I love doing as I find it extremely rewarding and enjoyable.

I attended Hutchesons' Grammar School from 2010 to 2016, when I left. I obtained 6 National 5's/ Intermediate 2's, 7 highers and 1 advanced higher. I also completed my silver duke of Edinburgh. While studying at school, I volunteered and was a leader with a local brownie pack- I did this for 5 years.

Currently I work as a waitress in one of Caulders Garden Centre's and have been there for 4 years now. I enjoy my job as I love working in a fast paced and busy place, and I love getting to meet the customers and hearing all their stories, however I would love to do something which is linked to my degree and childcare as it is what I am most passionate about.

I can drive and hold a clean license - I have had my license for over 3 years. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 2 Yrs, references 3
I have been a leader at a local brownie pack, I did this for nearly 6 years.

Over the past two years I have volunteered and completed placements in primary schools and nurseries. I have also worked in ASN and ASD classes. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I have 3 Intermediate 2's and 3 National 5's. 7 highers and 1 advanced higher. I have just achieved my bachelors degree in psychology. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
June 10, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes