Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: May 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning        
 Afternoon    
 Evening              
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Stephanie D.
  Age 27      Glasgow G32
 
Member ID:
110410 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I have spent the last two years working as a Native English Teacher in an elementary school in South Korea. I have recently returned to Scotland and will be starting a part-time postgraduate course from September. I will have a low number of contact hours, so will be very flexible and accommodating.

The last two years spent working with young learners in South Korea were excellent - I loved working with children. As well as teaching and following a set curriculum, I also ran bi-weekly English after-school clubs, and twice a year ran English camps during the vacation periods. For these, I planned and delivered a range of fun and educational activities, and am able to think on the spot. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 2 Yrs, references 1
I have spent the last two years working as a full-time Native English Teacher in South Korea. I was based at Hwangsan Elementary School where I taught grades 3 - 6. I also ran a bi-weekly English after-school club and twice a year ran English camps during the vacation periods.

My role involved delivering a set curriculum, which I supplemented with interesting activities. For this, I sourced and created materials. Working with young children, I also dealt with minor injuries and behavioural issues. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Duties
   Transporting children
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
June 01, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
12 - 14 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Special Needs Children:
Yes