Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: May 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening      
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Tonilea H.
  Age 20      Glasgow G53
 
Member ID:
110393 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
My name is Tonilea Hosie, I am 20 years old and have previously worked in a nursery (Enchanted Forest Nursery) while I completed my training then went on to become a nanny for a family with 2 children aged 3&7, who I have worked with for 1 and a half years now.
I used to live with my mum, dad, sister Danielle and my dog Alfie but have recently moved into my own house in the south side of Glasgow.
I enjoy going walks, going out and meeting with friends.
Since being a nanny I have met a few other nannies which I often meet with in different places such as parks, softplay, pottery painting etc.
I do volunteer work on a Friday night and Saturday morning, teaching children aged 2yrs+ to do different styles of dance with Blizzard Dance Company. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 1 Year, references 2
While I was still at school I volunteered at a dance school called Blizzard Dance Company to teach children aged 2+ to do different styles of dance, which to this day I still do. This includes me having my own groups of children of different ages throughout the two days which I need to help learn the moves of the dance while having fun and enjoying themselves.
When I left school I went to a nursery called Enchanted Forest Nursery where I done an apprenticeship and completed my childcare qualification. I worked in the 2-3 room, however I was occasionally moved to the baby room and the 3-5 room to help out. During my time in the nursery I had to change nappies daily, be aware of the correct childcare guidelines and know how to follow them. I had to fill out a “profile” which was a book all about the children in my “key group”, I had to keep a close eye on the children in my “keygroup” and ensure they were meeting their milestones and keep a record of everything they done and when they achieved it.
Once I was qualified I became a nanny to a family with a 3 year old girl and a 7 year old boy. My job entails me ensuring the children are safe, healthy and most importantly happy. I have to make sure they have clean clothes, their bedrooms are clean, they have clothes that fit them, that they care about their personal hygiene, do homework, nursery and school drop off/pick ups, I take them out to different activities to help them socialize with other children such as swimming, softplays, play groups, parks etc. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Apprenticeship 
I have a mixture of highers, intermediate 2, national 5, national 4, intermediate 1 and I have my SCQF level 7 in social services (children and young people). 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
August 20, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
9 - 11 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Ideally the family will be in the south side of Glasgow. 
 
 
  References
 
Colette Russell 
Blizzard Dance Company- my volunteering work at the dance school. Currently still volunteering here. 
 
 
Laura Strachan 
I currently work with Laura and her family but due to her little girl going to nursery in August, I am looking for either part time work to fit around the days Laura wishes to keep me on or full time, whichever suits best.