Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: June 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Home care Profile 
Housekeeper/Household Manager Profile 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Morgane E.
  Age 28      Birmingham B9
 
Member ID:
110384 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Hello,

My name is Morgane. I am a 28 years old French woman arrived in the UK a month ago.
Professionally, I have a seller background, with different experiences in different kind of sales. The fact is, since my reverting as Muslim in November 2018, I have found this kind of job less and less rewarding and motivating. I am in a time in my life where I have different aspirations :
- I want to feel completely useful to people in my way of earning money. In my opinion, the most beautiful way to be useful is to provide help in family life.
- I want to feel in the right way with my religion. Once again, in my opinion, no other way can lead me in this mindset : taking care of children, and/or taking care of a house, and/or taking care of someone in particular always makes me feel at the right time, in the right place.
- I have a strong desire of being myself. In fact, I have really, really strong interpersonal skills. I am very attentive, a very good listener, empathetic who is capable of giving advices and words that can cheer up and raise awareness.
Unfortunately, unless being a psychologist, which I am not, it is very difficult to find a job allowing me to use these skills. Now, as a grown up, I completely sure that it is these parts of my personality that I want to use in my job.
I am a good cooker, always creating new recipes, more vegetables and spices oriented. I am tidy and very clean, very patient and organized.
Family is in my blood since I am the sixth of 6 siblings. I was a aunt for the first time when I was 8, I have had 12 others nieces and nephews since.
In my opinion, a child has to be stimulated by his environment: TV and screens are our enemies and handcraft, cooking, reading stories, going out in a park, playing with toys or even learning French is real life.
Being a personal assistant for an adult is different. It is more provided him/her another point of view on the trials of life, exchange, nourish his/her soul, heart, spirit, by having inspiring and motivational conversations.
For the others tasks you would ask me to do, as long as you explain me first, I am not less clever that somebody else and I would be able to do them. I am fast-learner and eager to experiment other things that I have done in my life until now.

I can’t provide you a background in child house or personal care because I don’t have any. The fact is, keep in mind that I would do it for you as I do it for a member of my family or for myself. And there is no need of background for that. Only an open-heart and a strong trust in each other.

Thank you for reading me. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
French, English, French, Spanish 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 0 Yrs, references 0
As I wrote in my description, I attend to take care of you as a member of my family. So I am just going to describe what I usually do when I take care of my 7 years old niece, my 12 year old nephew or my 20 year old niece.
With my 7 year old niece we do homework, I bring her to her soccer class, we walk around in the countryside or in park, we make easy cakes, we read stories, we play a lot of board games, we paint, draw and create stuff with handcrafted spirit and we talk and laugh a lot . .
With my 12 year old nephew, I play soccer, help him doing his homework as well, we walk around and cook also. As he is more mature, he is more independent so I am more with him to keep an eye on him and give him a hand in whatever he is doing and asks for helps.
With my 20 year old niece I obviously don’t treat her like a child. I am here when she asks for me about cooking, or help with administration stuff and she requires my advices in her life choices in general. k 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
I have a bachelor’s degree in Sociology and a Master’s degree in sales and project management. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, Nanny / Tutor, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
May 18, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
12 - 15 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
No