Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: May 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning      
 Afternoon      
 Evening  
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Sutton Coldfield
 

 

 
 
 
Laura W.
  Age 27      Sutton Coldfield B73
 
Member ID:
110355 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I have previously worked as an Au Pair and Nanny in Switzerland for 2 years, and before that I worked occasionally as a babysitter. I've worked with children from 8 months to 13 years, caring for up to 3 children at a time.

I'm currently working part time (Sat-Mon) and am looking for some extra work to fit around my other job.

I would be happy to work as a casual babysitter, help with school runs or some extra school holiday help. I've previously worked with families who had pets, and I love animals so I'm willing to help out with pet care. I am also able to help with basic housework tasks, and can cook and do the laundry.

I enjoy being outside as much as possible, and like to take children for walks and to the park. I enjoy creative activities such as colouring, painting and drawing. I also like to bake.

I am well organised, friendly, kind and a calm person, as well as being responsible and reliable. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, German 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 2 Yrs, references 2
I previously worked for a year as an Au Pair for a family with a 9 year old girl and 13 year old boy. This position involved organising out of school activities, taking the younger child to appointments and activities, cooking, cleaning, laundry, playing with the children, homework help and encouraging the children to become more independent.

After this I worked briefly as a Nanny for a family with three children, boy aged 5, girl aged 7 and girl aged 11.

I then worked as a Nanny for a family with an 8 month old girl and her 6 year old sister. This role involved school/nursery runs, cooking, homework help and playing with the children. This was mostly morning and evening work, but I would also work full days if the baby was sick or in school holidays.

I have also occasionally worked as a babysitter. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I have a degree in Animal Behaviour and Welfare (2012) 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter, Mother's Helper 
Living Arrangements:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
May 14, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
9 - 10 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
No