Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: July 02, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning    
 Afternoon    
 Evening    
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Birmingham
 

 

 
 
 
Taylane S.
  Age 23      Birmingham B16
 
Member ID:
110279 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Caring Nanny looking for full time Live in London, patient, compassionate with 5+ years experience caring for children ages newborn to 15 years. Highly skilled in infant care with extensive knowledge of safety precautions, feeding techniques, and educational activities to stimulate physical, social and cognitive development. Pediatric first AID, and water safety. I`m a non-smoker, I can clearly communicate in English and be comfortable working in a house which has pets in it. On a personal level I`m reliable, engaging and has experience of looking after babies, infants, toddlers and young children. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
Portuguese, French, Italian, Spanish 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
No 
Automobile use:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 7 Yrs, references 0
Live-In-Nanny 2012-2014

Providing daily care for a newborn child and a 4 year old girl.

• Helping Children complete homework assignments and school projects.
• Organize activities that enhance children’s physical, emotional and social well-being.
• Coordinate field trips to local parks, and zoos.
• Preparing and cooking light, healthy meals.
• Closely monitor children’s play activities to verify safety.
• Drove children’s for school, appointments and another commitments.

Live-In-Nanny 2014-2016

Providing care for a newborn child.

• I start working very earlier in the morning since the parents work at school.
• Preparing and cooking light, healthy meals.
• I used take care everything related to the baby, including her laundry and organizing her toys, her bedroom and her closet. Also I enjoyed making organic babe food when she start having fruits and vegetables.
• Taking the baby for walks and sun bath, feeding, playing, singing and reading stories.
• When the baby was getting older we start going to music class, baby gym, story time at the library and swimming.

Live-In-Nanny 2017-2017

Providing care for an baby with 5 months and 2 girls, 5y and 6y when I start.

• I stay with the newborn boy mostly of the time since the old girls was attending full time school.
• Preparing and cooking light, healthy meals.
• Feeding children at breakfast, getting them dressed, packing snacks for they take to school.
• Preparing the 5 months child for the day.
• Playing games, sports, and other activities with the children`s.
• Doing the laundry when the 5 months baby have your sleep day-time.
• Washing their clothes.
• Bathing the children & getting them ready for bed. Keeping the children’s play, bedroom and general household areas clean and tidy.
• Cleaning up bottles and dishes, etc.
• Going to the parks so they can have a good time of fun with other kids.

Live-In-Nanny 2017 - 2019

Cared for special 13 years old boy.
• Waking him, and preparing him to go to school.
• Supporting a key child with Autism to encourage and assist with learning and development.
• Assisting with the setting up of toys and play Activities. Supervising and overseeing play and learning.
• Ensuring the children have a safe and happy environment to play.
• Preparing and cooking light, healthy meals.
• Light housekeeping, Sweeping, Vacuuming, Dusting, Mopping and children laundry.
• Going to the parks so he can have a good time of fun with other kids. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Bachelor`s Degree in Law. First aid. Culinary Course. 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Babysitter 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
May 06, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
9 - 11 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Skills • Organized • Effective leader and mentor • Mindful of individual child`s needs • Wide ranging knowledge • Excellent tutor • Multilingual : Portuguese {NATIVE] • Adaptable caregiver Spanish, Italian and English. 
 
 
  References
 
Mauro