Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: May 08, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning  
 Afternoon  
 Evening  
 Overnight              
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in London
 

 

 
 
 
Olivia Poppy O.
  Age 20      CM170JN London
 
Member ID:
110208 
Seeking work as a: Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
I believe myself to be very caring, polite, punctual and genuine. I am looking for work from April onwards throughout my summer break where I will be living back at home. I live at home with my mother, sister and our two Labradoodles.
I am passionate about working with children and believe I blossom in the most when working with them as I find through enjoyment. I see myself as an individual who is able to fit in with any family as well as build and maintain educational and caring relationships with children in their home environment. I am available immediately. 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 1 Year, references 1
Whilst studying I undertook many placements in nursery settings. My responsibilities whilst on placement included ensuring that the child-led learning was in a safe environment, as well as to encourage interactive play between peers through various activities which would enhance the children's abilities in areas such as reading, writing, arts and crafts, phonics, physical development and communication through various stimulatory activities.
The further experience I have consists of whilst growing up I have spent the summers looking after my younger cousins who are at present aged 3, 7 and 13. This includes babysitting, activities at home and locally and days out as well as preparing meals for them. Also, I have babysat for many families and friends over the past 5 years where I would organise and cook dinner, play, help with homework, bath time and bedtime.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Duties
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Start Date:
April 25, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
10 - 15 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes