Home Contact Us    020 3239 0678  Log In  |  Join Now
Childcare Home Care Housekeeping Job Search How it Works
 
Find a   from postcode / city   Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit: May 04, 2019 
 
 
 
 
  Work Availability:
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
 Morning
 Afternoon
 Evening
 Overnight
 
 
 
 
 
Childcare in Glasgow
 

 

 
 
 
Caitlin E.
  Age 22      Glasgow G52
 
Member ID:
110197 
Seeking work as a: Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this job offer contact details
 
  About me:
 
Dear whoever may be reading this,

Thank you for considering me as a candidate for the Nanny position. My experience with children paired with my education in Early Childhood Development makes me confident that Working as a live in/live out nanny is a place where I can add value.

As I have a big family, I played a major role in the upbringing of my nieces and nephews, I love looking after kids taking them out to soft play and the park and running about with them I am a very energetic and fun person. Always offered to take my nephews and nieces overnight to help they’re parents out and give them some time to themselves. As much of my time as it took up, I loved it. I knew I had developed a passion for caring for babies and young children. Their well-being was my biggest concern.

About 3/4 years ago I worked in a private nursery in the city centre owned by my family where I loved working with the kids seeing them grow teaching them colours shapes words drawing pictures for there family making cards doing fun activities going out trips I loved it. At night time I enjoyed watching my nieces and nephews, I began looking for many jobs, these past 2 years, I had a nanny job watching 2 kids that lived in Germany they came over to Glasgow to work at the Christmas markets on George square and didn’t know anyone they came to my nursery and asked me if I could watch the kids everyday at night and weekends when they weren’t at nursery they had a bond with me in nursery and ever more so when I watched them out of nursery in there home I have watched them the past 2 years at Christmas time. I also recently worked for a family that needed me for a short period of time to look after 2 polish boys every morning where I was getting them ready for school and nursery giving them they’re breakfast playing games with them and then walking them to school and nursery. I love working with kids I’m very fun and energetic I love taking the kids out to soft play and the park or even just a walk and staying in and doing arts and crafts playing board games interacting with them.

I have a big loving family and a lot of kids and I love to help out and look after them.

Thank you for your consideration and time. I believe that my education and background with children will prove me an excellent candidate for the Nanny position. i hope u will consider me for the position I can bring a lot of happiness and fun along with a willingness to grow and continue learning.

Sincerely,

Caitlin elliot x 
 
 
Eligible to work in the UK:
Yes 
Background Check:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Language(s) spoken:
English, English 
 
Do You Have a Valid Driver's License?
Yes 
Automobile use:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
Work Experience 4 Yrs, references 0
I have recently worked in a private nursery with ages from newborn-5 years
I have watched 2 German kids for 2 years now one child was 6 months and the other child was 2 years old
I have watched 2 polish boys for 1 year one child was 4 years old and the other child was 9 years old
I have also looked after my nieces and nephews my full life 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Position Preferences
 
Seeking work as a:
Nanny, Childminder, Babysitter 
Living Arrangements:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Duties
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Start Date:
April 28, 2019 
My Salary Expectation Is
8 - 20 £ per hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Special Needs Children:
Yes 
 
 
  References
 
Irene Wilson 
Puddleduck private nursery I worked there for 2 years and I left to go work abroad in America 
 
 
Emily Wagner 
I looked after her kids for 2 years at Christmas for 4/5 at a time every day and night and the family only came over to Glasgow for 4/5 months then went home back to Germany